Skip to main content

PCL MS 161 Susan Wiggs Collection


The Susan Wiggs Collection contains one literary manuscript by the author. The materials were donated by Susan Wiggs in 1998. There are no restrictions placed on the collection for scholarly use, however all copyright and related interests remain with the author or her assigns. The collection was processed and the finding aid completed by Steve Ammidown, Manuscripts & Outreach Archivist, in August 2016.

Biographical Sketch

Susan Wiggs is the author of more than 50 novels in the historical, Regency, and contemporary romance categories, as well as mass-market fiction. Her first novel, Texas Wildflower, was published in 1987. She has received four prestigious RITA awards from the Romance Writers of America, in 1993, 2000, 2001, and 2006. Many of her characters appear in multiple novels, and she is the author of series such as Discovery, Tudor Rose, Calhoun Chronicles, the Chicago Fire Trilogy, Lakeshore Chronicles, and Bella Vista Chronicles.

Scope and Content

The collection contains a copy-edited literary manuscript for the book Miranda, a Regency romance. Editor’s notes and a character guide are included.

Series Description

Manuscripts, Literary
Arranged by page number
Includes one copy-edited literary manuscript.


Box 1

Folder Description Date
1 Copy-edited manuscript, 1 of 2 undated
2 Copy-edited manuscript, 2 of 2 undated


One autographed first English edition and one autographed first Chinese edition of Miranda were separated from the donation and added to the stacks of the Browne Popular Culture Library.